June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
ETUDE No.3 La Campanella

ETUDE No.3 La Campanella

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Paganini, Niccolo (1782-1840) & Liszt, Franz (1811-1886)
Publisher Ref:E711
La Campanella ('the little bell') was originally composed for violin and piano by Paganini, and was later included as No.3 of Liszt's 'Grandes Etudes de Paganini' for piano. This is a virtuosic adaptation for bassoon by Kristian Oma Ronnes.

Price: £7.95
Arranger:Ronnes, Kristian Oma
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
Year of Issue:2016
ISBN:none specified
La Campanella (Italian for 'the little bell') was originally composed by the Italian composer and violin virtuoso Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840), and the theme first appears in the third movement of his Violin Concerto No.2, Op.7. Several other great composers have also made arrangements and written variations on this melody, including Schumann, Brahms, Liszt and Rachmaninov. However, none of them wrote a version for bassoon (perhaps for obvious reasons!), so Kristian Oma Ronnes decided it was about time to produce one. This particular arrangement is based on Franz Liszt's Etude No.3 from Grandes Etudes de Paganini (first published in 1838 as Etudes d'execution transcendante d'apres Paganini S.140, but later revised in 1851), which is Liszt's piano version of La Campanella. Kristian Oma R'nnes' bassoon version has many different virtuosic elements and variations, however at several point there are simplified or even more virtuosic ossias where it's up to the performer which versi

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).