June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
FANTASIA sopra motivi dell'opera La Sonnambula

FANTASIA sopra motivi dell'opera La Sonnambula

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Mirco, Domenico
Instrumentation:cl. pft.
Publisher Ref:PM30055

Price: £19.95
Publisher:Potenza Music
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Using themes from the finales to both acts of Vincenzo Bellini's 1831 opera, "La Sonnambula," Domenico Mirco creates a magnificent multi-thematic fantasy for clarinet and piano. The work begins with Amina's sleepwalking aria "Ah! non credea mirarti" from Act II, Scene 9, which allows the clarinetist to showcase the vocal qualities of the instrument ... The final variation features some of the most brilliant clarinet passagework of the fantasy while the theme is clearly stated by the piano. Immediately following this variation, the piano presents the closing Bellini melody from the finale of Act I, "D'un pensiero e d'un accento." Bellini's melody is clearly stated in the piano while the clarinet plays arpeggiated figures of ornamentation leading to the final Piu mosso coda. This coda features original material by Mirco and concluces the fantasy with additional opportunities for the clarinetist to display technical prowess. Mirco dedicated this piece to his student Giovanni Zenon.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).