June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
FIRST REPERTOIRE for Alto Saxophone

FIRST REPERTOIRE for Alto Saxophone

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Harris, Paul & Calland, Beverley
Instrumentation:sax/A. pft.
Publisher Ref:0571519032
Eleven well known tunes drawn from the classics, stage and TV arranged for saxophone & piano by two experienced performers, teachers and composers, with 9 of their own compositions.

Price: £10.99
Skill Level:A/B
Publisher:Faber Music
Year of Issue:1999
ISMN:none specified
Paul Harris is a leading figure in music education throughout the world with some 600 teaching and performance titles to his name. One recent year's sales of his music published by Faber reached 2,500,000 copies worldwide. He has been described as a "gifted composer (and arranger) who writes appealing music for players of all abilities and ages."
Beverley Calland was a founding member of "The Fairer Sax" quartet and is much in demand as a player and teacher. They have pooled their talents to produce this collection of twenty imaginative and very playable arrangements and original pieces, all with Grade 1 - 4 players in mind.

  • Glazunov - Theme and Variations
  • Harris - Midnight Air
  • Harris - Seascape
  • Handel - Trio from 'Water Music'
  • Bart - Food, Glorious Food!
  • Bart - As Long As He Needs Me
  • Goodall - The Vicar of Dibley
  • Harris - Pirates Ahoy!
  • Massenet - Theme from 'H�rodiade'
  • Calland - Toucan Tango
  • Woodforde-Finden - The Temple Bells
  • Harris - Round the Bend!
  • Mussorgsky - Promenade from 'Pictures at an Exhibition'
  • Calland - Horseshoe Shuffle
  • Vivaldi - Cantabile from 'Il Cordellino'
  • Harrris - Showtime
  • Calland - Bal Fant�me
  • Jobim/Mendonca - Desafinado
  • Lockhart - Cold Comfort Farm
  • Calland - Rift-Riff

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).