June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
*AIRMAIL ORDERS* Due to ongoing technical issues at Royal Mail, we are only able to despatch airmail orders using their 'Signed for' services. Please note that these services require a signature on delivery.


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Cole, Keith Ramon (b.1938)
Instrumentation:cl/Eb. 3cl. acl. bcl. cbcl.
Publisher Ref:CSCP036
The five pieces presented here are a very colourful collection of dances utilising dream-like textures to create an impressionistic canvas of moods that dance can stimulate.

Price: £42.95
Arranger:McMillan, Malcolm
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Samek Music
Year of Issue:2018
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
"This suite of five dance-like movements by Keith Ramon Cole called ''Five Dance Impressions'' is for an ensemble of clarinets consisting of an Eb, three Bbs and one each of Eb alto, Bb bass and Bb contrabass. It is to be performed by seven players of at least Grade 6 standard (Eb and bass clarinets higher!). The pieces work best performed by a semi-circle of musicians with a conductor - with the possibility of allowing a dancer or two to perform in front.
The five pieces presented here are a very colourful collection of dances utilising dream-like textures to create an impressionistic canvas of moods that dance can stimulate. They all started life as separate compositions for clarinet/bass clarinet and piano specially written for me by my friend Keith over a period of thirty years. The present suite was arranged by me (Malcolm McMillan) for my local clarinet choir and has given us all much pleasure." - Malcolm McMillan, 2018
Keith Ramon Cole was born in December 1938 in the Midland

  • Caliban Dances Naked
  • Eloisa Tango
  • City Life
  • Day After Day & Night After Night
  • Mambo-Macattack

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).