June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Debussy, Claude (1862-1918)
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:M224402629
Five of Debussy's popular piano pieces arranged for oboe and piano by the very experienced oboist, teacher and composer Edwin Roxburgh.

Price: £11.99
Arranger:Roxburgh, Edwin
Skill Level:C
Publisher:United Music Publishers
Year of Issue:2007
ISBN:none specified
Edwin Roxburgh (born 1937) studied at the Royal College of Music in London before joining the orchestra of Sadler's Wells Opera as principal oboe. He also taught composition and conducting at the RCM and in 2004 took over as acting head of composition at the Birmingham Conservatoire. He composes mainly for woodwind and has a number of works published including these Debussy pieces for oboe and piano. In the introduction to them Edwin Roxburgh regrets that Debussy wrote wonderfully for the oboe in an orchestral setting but produced no solos for the instrument. He offers this collection as a way of redressing that and "...., giving oboists a greater degree of direct involvement with this wonderful composer." All these pieces are drawn from Debussy's extensive piano repertoire and were composed between the early 1890's and 1913. They can be played through as a suite or as individual items using the arranger's metronome markings as a guide only.

  • 1. Prelude (from Suite Bergamasque)
  • 2. The Little Shepherd (from Children's Corner)
  • 3. La Fille aux Cheveux de Lin (from Preludes, Volume 1)
  • 4. Arabesque No.2
  • 5. Canope (from Preludes, Volume 2)

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).