June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:Z08732
A further selection of 14 pieces from 4 centuries, some well established favourites and some less popular, arranged for flute & piano for third to fourth year students.

Price: £13.99
Arranger:Kovacs, Imre
Editor:Bantai, Vilmos
Publisher:Editio Musica Budapest
Year of Issue:2004
Like Book 1 of this two volume set, the fourteen pieces in Book 2 are presented chronologically, starting with an example from the late Renaissance followed by five pieces from the Baroque period including J.S. Bach's famous 'Badinerie' and two offerings by Gluck. Mozart and Schubert represent the Classical era with works by Mussorgsky, Doppler and Debussy as examples of Romanticism. From the early 20th century comes Leo Weiner's 'Rókatánc' and the last two pieces in the collection are by recent or contemporary Hungarian composers. This selection has been compiled and edited by the same experienced teachers as edited Book 1 and it is also intended for pupils in the first three to four years of instrumental study.

  • Henry Purcell (1659-1695) - The Navis
  • Jean Philippe Rameau (1683-1764) - La Livri
  • J.S.Bach (1685-1750) - Badinerie
  • W.A.Mozart (1756-1791) - Menuett (KV 14)
  • Christoph Willibald Gluck (1714-1787) - Reigen seliger Geister
  • Ch.W. Gluck - Melodie
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828) - Moment Musical
  • Modest Petrovich Musorgsky (1839-1881) - Gopak
  • Ferenc Doppler (1821-1883) - Andantino
  • Claude Achille Debussy (1862-1918) - La Fille aux Cheveux de Lin
  • Leo Weiner (1885-1960) - Rokatanc
  • Gyorgy Kurtag (jnr.) (b.1954) - Tre Pezzi
  • Balazs Szunyogh (1954-1999) - Pezzo per Flauto e Pianoforte

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).