June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:Z06587
Fifteen pieces including some by well known masters of the Baroque and Classical periods and a selection by lesser known Hungarian composers of the 20th century.

Price: £11.99
Arranger:Kovacs, Imre
Editor:Bantai, Vilmos
Skill Level:B/C
Publisher:Editio Musica Budapest
Year of Issue:1971
This selection of 15 short pieces is presented chronologically, starting with 4 prime examples of the Baroque by masters of the 17th and 18th centuries. The Classical period is represented by Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven and there is a brief visit to the 19th/early 20th centuries with works by Erkel and Leo Weiner before 5 pieces by Hungarian composers of the 20th century complete the list. Some of these were published for the first time in this collection. It was edited by experienced teachers and intended for students in their third or fourth year of playing.

  • Henry Purcell (1659-1695) - Air
  • François Couperin (1668-1733) - Air tendre (Rondeau)
  • G.F.Handel (1685-1759) - Sarabande
  • J.S. Bach (1685-1750) - Menuet
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809) - Andante
  • W.A. Mozart (1756-1791) - Allegretto
  • Beethoven - Chorfantasie, Op.80
  • Ferenc Erkel (1810-1893) - Hungarian Dance
  • Leo Weiner (1885-1960) - Round Dance from Marosszek
  • Istvan Bogar (b.1937) - Swineherd Dance
  • Miklos Kocsar (1933-2019) - Saltus Hungaricus
  • Máté Victor (b.1945) - Air
  • Laszlo Dubrovay (b.1943) - Giuoco
  • Sandor Balassa (1935-2021) - Intermezzo, Op.23
  • Arpad Balazs (b.1937) - Burlesca

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).