June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(1 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Borisova-Ollas etc
Publisher Ref:UE33661
Contemporary pieces for young flautists, excellent as an introduction to contemporary music and highly suitable as concert pieces or for competitions. For intermediate to more advanced players.

Price: £17.50 £13.13
Sub Title:New Pieces for Flute Solo
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Universal Edition
Year of Issue:2007
Contemporary pieces for young flautists
Famous flautists and great composers introduce modern music
Four young stars of the international flute scene, in cooperation with leading composers, present new pieces for flute solo. Emmanuel Pahud, Emily Beynon, Kazushi Saito and Mathieu Dufour have approached Arvo Pärt, Roxanna Panufnik, Jay Schwartz, Victoria Borisova-Ollas and David Cutler, requesting short and accessible pieces. The resulting collection is an extraordinary array of colours, musical language and technical levels that vary from the immediately playable to the more challenging. In any case, these little pieces of our own time are a venture into new territory - excellent as an introduction to contemporary music and highly suitable as concert pieces or for competitions. For intermediate to more advanced players.

  • Victoria Borisova-Ollas - Four Pieces:-
  • 1. Birdy
  • 2. Elegy
  • 3. Happy Hour
  • 4. Walk on Moonlight
  • David Cutler - Postcards:-
  • 1. Leipzigian Nights
  • 2. Pinstriped Tomatoes
  • 3. First Snow
  • 4. And a Bottle of Yarn
  • Roxanna Panufnik - The Conversation of Prayer
  • Arvo Part - Estlander
  • Jay Schwartz - Music for Flute

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


Average customer rating:
(1 reviews)  

1 Most useful customer reviews (see all reviews):
Katie Alcock
Jun 24, 2020
(Verified customer)
This is a really interesting and accessible book with great variety of contemporary pieces. Suitable for students interested in playing some extended techniques as well as professional players who enjoy impressionistic and highly expressive music.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).