June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*
FLUTE SOLOS from the Paris Conservatory 1850-1920

FLUTE SOLOS from the Paris Conservatory 1850-1920

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Rearick, Martha
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:FH0327

Price: £30.50
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Falls House Press
Year of Issue:2007
ISMN:none specified
Seventeen short solos for flute and piano by eleven composers associated with the Paris Conservatory comprise this collection. Not as difficult as the "morceaux de concours", they are charming and descriptive - a welcome addition to the repertoire for the intermediate level flutist. Composers include Pessard, Tulou, Altes, Duvernoy, and others. Interesting historical notes and a Foreword by Martha Rearick are special features of the collection.
"Once again, we flutists are the beneficiaries of the remarkable work of our esteemed colleague, Martha Rearick. Her new publication, "Flute Solos from the Paris Conservatory", is one of the most enticing and valuable compendiums to be published. It is a great gift to have new pieces available to us from some of our favorite flute composers. Ms. Rearick's background information about each composer and her glossary of French music terms, make this publication a total educational and inspirational package. Congratulations to Martha Rearick and to Falls House Press!"
-Jeannie Baxtresser

  • Tulou - Souvenir de Théâtre Italien
  • Altes - Romanza Op.33 No.1
  • Boisdeffre - Canzonetta Op.39 No.8
  • Duvernoy - Deux Morceaux: Lamento Op.41 No.1
  • Duvernoy - Deux Morceaux: Intermezzo Op.41 No.2
  • Dubois - Tityre
  • Pessard - Troisième Pièce Op.28
  • Pessard - Quatrième Pièce Op.75
  • Lefebvre - Scherzo Op.72 No.2
  • Hennebains - Reverie-Caprice
  • Leroux - Première Romance
  • Leroux - Deuxième Romance
  • Catherine - Barcarolle
  • Catherine - Sérénade Melancolique
  • Guiraud - Légende et Danse Slaves
  • Guiraud - Scherzetto-Valse
  • Guiraud - Rêverie Tendre

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).