June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
GRADE BY GRADE Alto Saxophone Grade 1 + CD

GRADE BY GRADE Alto Saxophone Grade 1 + CD

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Way, Janet
Instrumentation:sax/A. pft. CD
Publisher Ref:M060124761

Price: £12.99
Arranger:Way, Janet
Skill Level:A
Publisher:Boosey & Hawkes Ltd
Year of Issue:2014
The Grade By Grade series draws on the rich and varied Boosey & Hawkes catalogue of classical, contemporary and educational repertoire, highlighting composers including Serge Prokofieff, Dmitri Shostakovich, Karl Jenkins, Carol Barratt and Christopher Norton, alongside arrangements of traditional music from around the world by Peter Wastall, Vera Gray and others.

Carefully selected by Janet Way, this practical anthology provides the complete repertoire resource for the aspiring Grade 1 alto saxophonist and creates the perfect package for teaching, exam preparation and performance.

Each volume contains:

• 19 pieces & short studies, each complemented by a useful practice and performance tip
• grade-appropriate scales and arpeggios linked to the repertoire through bespoke text and exercises
• brand new sight-reading activities
• newly-commissioned aural awareness tasks
• a piano accompaniment booklet

Packaged with a CD of full performance demonstrations, piano backing tracks, and grade-appropriate aural awareness resources.

  • Beyer: Suis mon Conducteur
  • Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance
  • Barratt: Shortcake-Walk
  • Street: Lazy Afternoon
  • Traditional Chinese: Bamboo Saxophone
  • Jan�cek: Two Moravian Folk Songs
  • Traditional Welsh: Ffigysbren
  • Harris: Promenade
  • Traditional Brazilian: Mama Paquita
  • Traditional Scottish: Skye Boat Song
  • Marks: Upstairs, Downstairs
  • Way/Hughes: Swinging Star
  • Way: Creative Reflection
  • Ch�deville: Fanfare
  • Cole: Granite
  • Traditional English: Three Blind Mice
  • Traditional French: Fr�re Jacques
  • Scale Spot; Sight Reading; Aural Awareness

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).