June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Lockheart, Mark
Instrumentation:4tpt. hn. 4tbn. tba. perc. kit.
Publisher Ref:SB25
Trumpet 4, Trombone 1 and Marimba parts require improvising skills. Percussion section requires: Marimba. Alternative transposed parts for Eb Soprano Cornet, Eb Tenor Horn, Bb Trombone, Euphonium or Baritone in Treble Clef and Eb & Bb Bass in Treble Clef are automatically included.

Price: £38.00
Editor:Argente, Roger
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Superbrass Music
Year of Issue:2013
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Highforce takes its name from a waterfall on the River Tees in County Durham. I travelled there on holiday in 2010 and found this magical waterfall both exhilarating and calming. In this composition I've attempted to reflect both the meandering nature of the water upstream and the torrential flow as the entire River Tees plunges over a precipice. These two contrasting feelings are musically interpreted by several contrasting rhythmic grooves. The piece starts with a restless figure in 21/8 (three bars of 5/8 and one of 3/4) that suggests the uneven bubbling of the river. The juxtaposition of various time signatures continues until the music builds to a climax, which finishes with a dramatic stop. The piece then moves immediately into a relaxed reggae feel with trumpet and trombone solos, this dreamy section with marimba and tuba (playing a bass guitar role) suggesting the Caribbean perhaps, and reflects the falls on a calm summer day. The piece then moves into a majestic recapitulat

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).