June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
IN DULCI JUBILO (score & parts)

IN DULCI JUBILO (score & parts)

(0 reviews)  
Digital Download
Composer:Praetorius, Michael & Anon.
Publisher Ref:e-WW-038-SX4
A delightful and fresh arrangement of this ancient Christmas classic, based on the harmonies of the great Renaissance composer, Michael Praetorius.

Price: £10.00
Sub Title:Good Christian Men Rejoice
Arranger:Levey, Hugh
Skill Level:D
Year of Issue:2022
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
This is a delightful and fresh arrangement of this ancient Christmas classic, in Dulci Jubilo. It is fresh because the arranger has chosen not to use the 19th century harmonisation that we are all so familiar with (by Robert Lucas de Pearsall). Instead they have based this new arrangement on the harmonies of the great Renaissance composer, Michael Praetorius, from the first decade of the 17th century. An optional fanfare and postlude, based on other works of Praetorius, are included to set the context of the Renaissance period. The first verse is pure Praetorius, but then the arranger takes us in different and interesting directions while remaining completely faithful to the beautiful melody. There are three differently arranged verses.

Digital Delivery Details

You will receive two separate emails: one which contains the order confirmation and receipt; one which includes the links to your downloaded products.
You will also find these links within the My Account area of the website - click on the relevant order number within the Downloads tab to find them. For this reason it is mandatory to register for, or log in to, your online account in order to purchase/retrieve Digital Editions.

Digital Editions are watermarked on every page with the purchaser’s name, email address, order date and order number.

You have 2 attempts to download each PDF. If you have any problems downloading the files, or both attempts are unsuccessful, please Contact us giving full details of the problems you've experienced and we'll do our best to resolve the issue.

- Digital editions cannot be downloaded onto a mobile phone.
- Please ensure that you check all your details are correct before confirming your order.
- We cannot refund Digital Editions where a download has been attempted.
- Digital Editions are for individual use only and NOT for resale.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).