June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Proust, Pascal (b.1959)
Instrumentation:bn. pft.
Publisher Ref:C06271
One of about 1000 works by this experienced performer, teacher and composer, this single movement piece of about 60 bars starts with a freely written passage for unaccompanied bassoon.

Price: £7.99
Skill Level:D
Publisher:Editions Combre
Year of Issue:2003
ISBN:none specified
Pascal Proust was a prize-winning student at the National Conservatory of Music in Paris before starting a career as a French horn player with the Philharmonists de Chateauroux, the Ars Nova Ensemble and latterly, the Paris Wind Quintet. He has toured much of the world with these three groups, performing hundreds of concerts and making at least twenty records. For thirty-five years he has played horn for French National Opera in Paris. He has taught the horn at conservatories in France, and since 2008 he has been Professor of Chamber Music at the Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional de Paris.

Proust has written teaching materiel for the French horn and other instruments; and nearly a thousand solo pieces, chamber music and works for larger ensembles. 'Intermezzo' for bassoon and piano (copyright 2003) opens with a three line unaccompanied 'cadenza' for the soloist, without bar lines and marked 'Moderato'. The piece continues in 2/4, 'Andante' and lyrical with a sparse and strongly rhythmical accompaniment.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).