June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Nightingale, Mark
Publisher Ref:WD020
25 internet themed studies in swing and related jazz and dance rhythms.

Price: £7.95
Skill Level:A-C
Publisher:Warwick Music
Year of Issue:2014
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Since leaving the UK's National Youth Jazz Orchestra, Mark Nightingale has established a worldwide reputation as a top-flight jazz trombonist and has played and recorded with artists from a wide range of genres. The list includes Ray Brown, Clark Terry, Sting, Cleo Laine, Charlie Watts, Kenny Wheeler and Frank Sinatra and he also leads the Mark Nightingale Big Band which features his own compositions and arrangements.
He is probably better known to younger players of woodwind and brass instruments for his studies and educational pieces which appear in various exam syllabi.
'Jazz@Etudes' is one of these and consists of twenty-five internet themed studies which explore a number of jazz techniques and dance rhythms - ragtime, blues, waltz, mambo, bossa nova and samba, all within a matrix of swing at various tempi and presented progressively.

  • 2. Click Here 22. Ram and Spam Blues
  • 3. The Software Stroll 23. Scart Stomp
  • 4. New Document 24. Click and Drag
  • 5. Virus Alert! 25. Burn, Burn, Burn
  • 6. J-Peg Cake-Walk
  • 7. Wallpaper Waltz
  • 8. Chat Room Calypso
  • 9. Laptop Leaping
  • 10. Ctrl/Alt/Delete
  • 11. The Crack Hacker
  • 12. Of Mice and Keys
  • 13. Minor Modem
  • 14. Search Engine
  • 15. The Recycle-Bin Cycle
  • 16. Hard Drive
  • 17. Shutdown Samba
  • 18. Junk Email Blues
  • 19. Broadband Bossa
  • 20. Save (Rhythm) Changes

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).