June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
IMPORTANT: Working Hours and Delivery Times - please *Click Here*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791)
Instrumentation:2fl. 2cl/C. 2bn. 2hn/C. tpt/C. drums
Publisher Ref:BA4792

Price: £11.00 £8.25
Editor:Croll, Gerhard
Publisher:Barenreiter Edition
Year of Issue:1980
ISBN:none specified
March of the Janissaries from The Abduction from the Seraglio K.384
for 2 flutes, 2 clarinets in C, 2 bassoons, 2 horns in C, trumpet in C, 2 drums
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's march, intended for The Abduction from the Seraglio, and published here for the first time, came to light in the winter of 1979/80, during the preparation of the new edition of the Singspiel for the New Mozart Edition. In an early Viennese score copy of The Abduction in the possession of the Staatsbibliothek Preussischer Kulturbesitz, the march is located exactly where it belongs dramaturgically: between Belmonte's recitative and aria 'O wie ''ngstlich, o wie feurig' (no.4) and the Janissary chorus 'Singt dem grossen Bassa Lieder' (no.5), i.e., Act I, beginning of Scene 6.
Mozart presumably did not insert the music needed for the arrival of the Janissaries until rehearsals were under way (or even later), much.as he supplied the march of the priests in the Magic Flute only two days before the premiere performance,

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).