June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Hunt, Simon
Publisher Ref:PEM38
A collection of 35 beautiful unaccompanied melodies from the ballet, operatic, symphonic and instrumental repertoire.

Price: £7.99
Skill Level:B
Publisher:Pan Educational
Year of Issue:1984
ISBN:none specified
If you require further information on MELODIES FOR PLEASURE, please contact us

  • Sullivan - Poor Wandering One; Never Mind the Why and Wherefore; Oh, is there not one maiden breast?
  • Schubert - Der arme Wandergesell (from Rosamunde); Minuet from Symphony No.3; Moment Musical
  • Flotow - The Last Rose of Summer; Nicolai - The Merry Wives of Windsor Overture; Messager - The Two Pigeons
  • Handel - Allegretto from the Water Music; Bourree
  • Tchaikovsky - Theme from Swan Lake; Marche Slave
  • Strauss - The Gypsy Baron; Roses from the South; Waltz from Der Fledermaus
  • Mozart - March (from The Magic Flute); Voi, che sapete (from The Marriage of Figaro)
  • Vivaldi - from a Flute Concerto; Trad. - Jeanie with the Light Brown Hair; Donizetti - from Lucia di Lammermoor
  • Gounod - Petite Symphonie; Waltz from Faust
  • Bizet - Agnus Dei; Melody from L'Arlesienne
  • Rossini - Aria from The Barber of Seville; Borodin - Theme from Polovtsian Dances; Saint-Saens - The Swan
  • Chopin - Waltz; Beethoven - Theme fro Piano Sonata Op.90
  • Offenbach - from Orpheus in the Underworld
  • Grieg - Theme from Piano Concerto
  • Bach - Air from Suite No.3
  • Boyce - from Symphony No.2

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).