June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Norton, Christopher
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:M060109089
Twenty original compositions in which Christopher Norton blends a variety of popular styles with classical principles.

Price: £8.99
Skill Level:B
Publisher:Boosey & Hawkes Ltd
ISBN:none specified
Having obtained an Honours Degree in Music from Otago University, Dunedin in 1974, Christopher Norton taught in his native New Zealand and free-lanced as a composer, arranger and pianist. He came to the UK in 1977 to study composition at York University and experimented with combinations of classical idioms with more contemporary popular styles. This principle came to fruition in 1983 when the first of his "Microjazz" series was published. "Chistopher Norton's acclaimed Microjazz series has won worldwide popularity with teachers and players alike for its stimulating blend of contemporary popular genres and classical values."

The 'Microjazz Flute Collection 1' replaces 'Microjazz Flute 1' with a set of easy new pieces, all composed by him in popular styles such as jazz, blues, rock and reggae, arranged in progressive order of difficulty. In his introductory note, the composer advises "Don't take the pieces too fast, be alert to the nuances of dynamic and articulation, and scrupulous about the rhythms. The solo parts are of moderate technical difficulty, but they all repay close study by players of any standard."

  • Challenging Times
  • Footsteps
  • Seesaw
  • Banana Tree
  • Cruise Liner
  • What's the Score?
  • Softly Does it
  • Walking Tour
  • A Stroll
  • Venezuelan Holiday
  • Little Lamb
  • Mango Juice
  • Fine Views
  • Glad to be Back
  • Break Time
  • A Walk by the Sea
  • Ramblers
  • Cheery Again
  • Seashore
  • Jaunty

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).