June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
MOODY MOVES (score & parts)

MOODY MOVES (score & parts)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Elms, Roderick
Instrumentation:fl. ob. cl. bn. hn. pft.
Publisher Ref:CAMDEN286

Price: £59.99
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Camden Music
Year of Issue:2016
ISBN:none specified
Moody Moves started life in 2005 with the movement Funky Fugato, a short encore for members of the Aurora Ensemble '' in that particular recital just oboe, clarinet, bassoon and piano. The piece was revisited early in 2011 with the intention of expanding it for the whole ensemble. The result was a twenty-four minute concert piece of six movements for piano and wind quintet. Moody Moves was given its first performance in March 2012 at Ongar Music Club by the Aurora Ensemble (to whom it is dedicated) with the pianist Joanna Smith.
There are six movements: Amorous Antiphon, a fantasia-like movement leading directly to Precocious Prelude '' a lively syncopated allegro based on a minimalist figure heard at the outset. The composer had originally been thinking of this movement as the basis of a second concert piece for piano-duet and orchestra but the opening wind figure seemed to lend itself to a more wind-based piece. Retro Romance begins with a sweeping horn solo which is developed by a

  • Cool Cadenza
  • Funky Fugato
  • Precocious Prelude
  • Retro Romance
  • Saucy Saltarello

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).