June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
FREE Delivery on all UK orders
MOTO PERPETUO No.14 from 30 Caprices Op.107

MOTO PERPETUO No.14 from 30 Caprices Op.107

Composer:Karg-Elert, Sigrid
Instrumentation:2fl. 2afl. 2bfl. (cbfl)
Publisher Ref:M708135128

Price: £7.00
Arranger:Trubger, Rozalind
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Trubcher Publishing
Year of Issue:2014
ISBN:none specified
The Caprice No.14 as you've never heard it before! An accompaniment has been added to the original flute solo and arranged to make a fun and lively piece playable by a flute quartet. The last two bars need flutter tonguing. Sigfrid Karg-Elert [1877 - 1933] was a German composer and pianist. As well as composing pieces for flute, many of his works are written for the harmonium. He was strongly lead by the musical advice of Edvard Grieg and, like so many others of his generation, he trained at the famous Music Conservatory in Leipzig. The 30 Caprices for flute op. 107 were written for a friend, Carl Bartuzat, principal flute of the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchester, whilst they were playing in a regimental band during the First World War. It is interesting to note the co-incidence of the opus number of the Caprices, as Karg-Elert was enlisted into the 107th Infantry Regiment. His early works were characterised by the influenced of contemporary composers such as Debussy and Scriabin, however, after his experiences in the army during WW1, he renounced these composers works as fruitless and self-indulgent. Roz Trübger has indulgently added an accompaniment to no. 14 that is arranged for Flute Choir in this edition. CONTENTS: Score & Parts. Rehearsal Play-Along is available free online.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Parcelforce and other courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 57,000 titles listed (and increasing daily), most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes. Just let us know what you’re looking for.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge between us, so we’re always happy to offer advice and information whenever needed.

Contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).