June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Sheen, Graham (b.1952)
Instrumentation:bn. pft.
Publisher Ref:SP1162

Price: £5.50
Skill Level:A-C
Publisher:Spartan Press Ltd.
Year of Issue:2011
ISBN:none specified
This collection of pieces was written for the Trinity Guildhall Examination Board syllabus. It is aimed principally at students of grades 1 to 5 and intended to combine technical challenges with that most vital musical ingredient: fun.
This collection of three pieces dates from February 2011 and was written for the Trinity Guildhall examination board syllabus. It is aimed principally at students of grades 3 to 5 and intended to combine technical challenges with that most vital musical ingredient: fun.
Bodhrán: The melody here is very broken up, so breathe and be ready for the next entry in good time. Don't drag behind the "drum" in the piano part. Notice that only some of the notes are marked staccato.
À la Modal: Modes are scales based on the white notes of the piano, say, so you won't find a single accidental in this piece. It shows that expression in music depends on more than just the dynamics, that is, how loudly and softly you play. We also need to observe the articulation markings such as staccato, tenuto and the accents on both long and short notes.
Schubert's Ghost: Schubert is one of my favourite composers. I hope you enjoy the swing of the dotted rhythms and accents in this little Viennese impression. There are three musical quotations: one from Schubert himself, one from a later Viennese composer, Gustav Mahler and, near the end, the Dies Irae tune which has been used by many composers.

  • Bodhran
  • A La Modal
  • Schubert's Ghost

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).