June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Harris, Paul
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:0193571811

Price: £10.95
Arranger:Adams, Sally
Skill Level:A/B
Publisher:Oxford University Press
Year of Issue:1992
ISMN:none specified
22 arrangements for flute and piano, drawn from nearly five centuries of Western music and presented in chronological order to encourage awareness of musical styles and forms within an historical context. Book 1 is intended for students at Grades 1-2.

  • 1505 Desprès - El Grillo; 1990 Harris - Wistful Waltz
  • 1612 Praetorius - Gavotte (from 'Terpsichore')
  • 1714 Handel - March
  • 1720 Bononcini - Bella Vittoria
  • 1755 Oswald - Minuet (from 'Airs for the Four Seasons')
  • 1791 Mozart - Slave Dance (from 'The Magic Flute')
  • 1792 Haydn - Minuet (from the 'Surprise' Symphony)
  • 1796 Hook - Menuetto
  • 1810 Furstenau - Ecossaise
  • 1819 Beethoven - Air Russe
  • 1828 Schubert - Ländler
  • 1848 Concone - Allegretto Cantabile
  • 1860 Boehm - Du, Du
  • 1868 Brahms - Cradle Song
  • 1881 Sullivan - Prithee, Pretty Maiden (from 'Patience')
  • 1892 Granados - My Son Eduardo
  • 1910 Debussy - The Submerged Cathedral
  • 1911 Joplin - The Augustine Club Waltz
  • 1912 Janacek - Tovacov, Tovacov
  • 1913 Satie - Two Pieces i. What Little Princess Tulip Says, ii. Pierrot's Berceuse

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).