June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Visiting & Shipping Information *Click Here*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Denegri, Paul
Instrumentation:2tpt+picctpt. tpt. tpt+flug. hn. 4tbn. tba.
Publisher Ref:SB81
Alternative transposed parts for Eb Soprano Cornet, Eb Tenor Horn, Bb Trombone, Euphonium or Baritone in Treble Clef and Eb & Bb Bass in Treble Clef are automatically included.

Price: £43.00
Editor:Argente, Roger
Skill Level:C/D
Publisher:Superbrass Music
Year of Issue:2015
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Naman' was composed in 1988 for the brass students at Wells Cathedral School. It came into life following one particular rehearsal where the students, wrongly or rightly, thought that the standard brass dectet repertoire lacked pieces of emotional depth. They were seeking something more substantial in length and in its emotion and so 'Naman' was born. This five movement work follows the emotions of a young 18 year old American G.I. at the time of the Vietnam war. The work was written following extensive research by the Wells students themselves, which included studying first hand accounts, soldiers diaries and archive recordings that documented the feelings that these young men faced a long way from home. A great deal of credit should therefore go to the students of 1988 who after a lot of thought and discussion agreed on the following emotions for each movement to depict.
1. Pride / 2. Fear / 3. Night In The 'Nam' / 4. Firefight / 5. Survived and Home
Soldiers referred to Viet

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).