June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Francis, Sarah
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:M060103582
These 18 pieces for oboe and piano are the result of a collaboration between the internationally renowned oboe soloist Sarah Francis and the acclaimed composer and arranger of educational music, Vera Gray.

Price: £12.50 £9.38
Sub Title:18 Pieces for Young Oboists
Arranger:Gray, Vera
Skill Level:B/C
Publisher:Boosey & Hawkes Ltd
Year of Issue:1996
ISBN:none specified
After training at the Royal College of Music, Sarah Francis began her career as principal oboe in the BBC Welsh Orchestra. Since then she has established an international reputation as soloist in performances, broadcasts and recordings of much of the oboe concerto repertoire and more intimate recital pieces. At least three concertos have been dedicated to her and she has given masterclasses at conservatories throughout Europe and further afield.

Sarah Francis has combined her performing skill and experience with Vera Gray's talent as composer of educational music and arranger to edit and produce this delightful collection of ten original pieces by Vera Gray and eight of her arrangements from the classical repertoire, "specially chosen to be enjoyable, engaging and entertaining."

  • Gray - Jackboots
  • Gray - Pendulum
  • Rousseau - Reverie
  • Couperin - La Bourbonnaise
  • Liadov - Berceuse
  • Gray - Conversation
  • Gray - Stick Dance
  • Gray - Green Fields
  • Gray - Cool Depths
  • Gray - Syncopation
  • Schumann - Melodie
  • Vivaldi - Menuetto
  • Humperdinck - Prayer (from Hansel & Gretel)
  • Gray - Czech Dance: Poloneza
  • Pleyel - Andante & Rondo
  • Mussorgsky - Tranen (extract)
  • Gray - Steppe Dance

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).