June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
OBOE QUARTET in F major, K370

OBOE QUARTET in F major, K370

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791)
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:EP7077
The only chamber music which Mozart wrote to feature the oboe, accompanied by violin, viola & 'cello. The string parts have been arranged as a piano accompaniment in this edition.

Price: £12.95
Skill Level:D
Publisher:Peters Edition
Year of Issue:1964
ISBN:none specified
Although Mozart composed this quartet for oboe, violin, viola and 'cello in early 1781 it was not published until 1800 by Johann Andre in the German city of Offenbach. Mozart wrote it for his friend Friedrich Ramm who played the oboe in the famous Mannheim Orchestra which was resident in Munich at the time and it has the distinction of being the only chamber work of Mozart's which has the oboe as the main solo instrument. The two outer movements are light-hearted and serenade like in character, and they contrast strongly with the mere thirty-seven bars of the dark and sombre Adagio in the relative minor.
The arrangement of the string parts as a piano accompaniment for this edition (copyright 1964) was made by Peter Hodgson, of whom history says very little.

  • II. Adagio
  • III. Rondo, allegro

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).