June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
IMPORTANT: Working Hours and Delivery Times - please *Click Here*
ON HUYGEN'S ARIA (score & parts)

ON HUYGEN'S ARIA (score & parts)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Wong, Chee Yean (b.1979)
Instrumentation:2fl. 2ob. 2cl. 2bn. 2hn. cb.
Publisher Ref:FE0901A

Price: £35.00
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Floricor Editions
Year of Issue:2010
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
An ingenious tribute to the Dutch composer Huygens (1596-1687), “neo Strawinsky”. A single movement piece consisting of an introduction, the aria and a finale.

Chee Yean Wong graduated as a pianist from the University of Indiana, Bloomington (USA) in 2009. His teacher was Emile Naoumoff, who not only taught performing skills but influenced Wong strongly by discussing the musical aesthetics he had learned himself from Nadia Boulanger.
Chee Yean Wong also studied music theory during his undergraduate years in the Rotterdams Conservatorium (Rotterdam, The Netherlands). Over the course of the years his compositional work has developed from a leisurely and intermittent activity (mixed with arranging and transcribing various genres whenever an occasion called for it) to serious engagement.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).