June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Taggart, Hilary
Publisher Ref:HE46
15 idiomatic solo pieces, each written to enhance a specific aspect of tone production and technique. The aim is to develop skills through an imaginative and expressive approach.

Price: £6.95
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Hunt Edition
ISBN:none specified
Hilary Taggart began her study of the flute with Trevor Wye and later with Geoffrey Gilbert at the Royal Manchester College of Music where she was a prize winner. She took part in several of Marcel Moyse's masterclasses in Switzerland. Her orchestral career started as Principal Flute at Welsh National Opera from where she moved to London as a freelance playing the symphonic, opera and ballet repertoire as well as for West End Shows. She has enjoyed teaching all ages and abilities and has been a music examiner for over ten years. Hilary Taggart has written many studies and pieces for flute and a number of them have been selected by UK and overseas exam boards.

One of these is 'Pictures' - fifteen unaccompanied pieces published in 2002 to challenge the advancing flautist. Each title has a bracketed reference to the playing technique being exercised which helps "... to develop skills through an imaginative and expressive approach." Challenging but very worthwhile.

  • Entrada
  • Firefly
  • Omaha
  • Carnival
  • Low Tide
  • Sphinx
  • Tambourin
  • Flutter and Fly
  • Sidewalk
  • Luciano
  • Helium
  • Habanera
  • Sprite
  • Kerry
  • Oberalp

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).