June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(1 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Davis, Lizzie
Instrumentation:treble clef brass
Publisher Ref:BW6022
Thirty-four studies suitable for all treble brass instruments including extra low register elements.

Price: £8.75
Skill Level:A
Publisher:Brass Wind Publications
Year of Issue:2003
ISBN:none specified
Thirty-four studies suitable for all treble brass instruments including extra low register elements.

"These studies are fun for all treble clef brass instruments. I was fortunate to have the advice and support of David Chatterton, trumpet player and Head of Brass and Percussion at Chetham's School of Music, during the period of composition. There are extra low register elements making these suitable for French Horn players too." - Lizzie Davis

"...Lizzie Davis' Polished Brass is an excellent set of 20 studies for either F Horn, trumpet, Eb horn, euphonium, baritone or Eb bass, and while graded very easy to medium, assumes a good deal of competence from students. The music covers a wide range of keys, time signatures and musical styles, and requires certain instruments to transpose certain studies. Although there are catchy titles and helpful suggestions at the head of each piece, this is not a teaching method and should be used as a supplementary aid."
- Reviewed 'Music Teacher'

  • Aardvark Heaven
  • Tiny Minuet
  • Geared Up
  • Dino Display
  • Jumping Jack Rap
  • Shake, Shiver and Quake � Itchy Scratchy
  • Tarantella � Chilled in Africa
  • Karaoke Kick Start � Tap Dance
  • Rat Rag � Flamenco Flirt
  • Horn of Wonder � Serpent Smoothie
  • Wipe Out � Irish Jig
  • Psychadelic Sweatshirt � Smart Card
  • Blue Denim � Habanera
  • Horse and Stripes � Solar Shorts
  • Tango Tease � Crash Cap
  • Hornpipe � Hit the Sack
  • Head Down Hoodie � Logoland
  • Tartan Dance � Pegasus in Pinstripes
  • Heads or Tails

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


Average customer rating:
(1 reviews)  

1 Most useful customer reviews (see all reviews):
Jan 10, 2022
(Verified customer)
lovely set of unaccompanied studies for the Horn. They are tuneful and fun to play for youngsters as well as covering a range of technical points.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).