June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Michel, Jean-Francois (b.1957)
Instrumentation:tbn. pft.
Publisher Ref:TB90

Price: £10.50
Skill Level:C/D
Publisher:Editions BIM
Year of Issue:2014
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
This concertante work of six minutes in duration, in three successive (attacca) movements, belongs to the intermediate audition trombone literature and requires serious preparation on musical, rhythmical and mental concentration issues from aspiring trombonists.
Preludio: In the middle section, between a lively entry and a repeated finale in 3/2 meters, the composer has placed a lyrical passage for the trombone to “sing” over a undulating piano accompaniment.
Siciliano: Originally from the musical Sicilian shepherds, this pastoral dance, based on a bouncing 6/8 rhythm, became fashionable in the European court dance music repertoire of the 18th century. Since that time, the Siciliano has inspired countless composers.
Galop: This 2/4 ludic dance, which seems to have its origins in Bavaria or Hungary, became very popular in Europe during the mid-19th century, usually as final piece of a quadrille (series of dancing figures). Many famous composers have written Galops. The one by Jean-François Michel concludes his suite with panache, in the Russian manner (Shostakovich) rather in the frivolous Viennese or Parisian (French cancan) Galop styles.

  • Preludio
  • Siciliano
  • Galop

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).