June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Lucchesi, Immanuel
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:DV32083
23 pieces by 21 composers from the Baroque, Classical and modern periods which illustrate the development of flute composition and technique.

Price: £22.41
Sub Title:Querflotenmusik aus Drei Jahrhunderten
Editor:Lucchesi, Immanuel
Skill Level:B-E
Publisher:Deutscher Verlag
Year of Issue:1983
ISBN:none specified
This collection is intended to give the student an insight into the evolution of flute composition and the development of playing technique from the early Baroque to the present day. Even so, the content is not presented chronologically but progressively and includes contributions from a wide range of composers, starting and ending with JS Bach and visiting the famous, the well-known and the almost unknown in between.

  • Michel Blavet (1700-17680 - Arias I and II (from the sonata 'L'Henriette')
  • Jacques-Christophe Naudot (c.1690-1762) - Rondeau (from the Sonata in G Major)
  • WA Mozart (1756-1791) - Adagio (after the Adagio for Harmonica, KV 356) - Menuett (after the Menuett from the Serenade in D Major, KV 185)
  • CW Gluck (1714-1787) - "Rare Blissful Spirits" (Flute solo from the opera 'Orpheus and Euredice')
  • Pietro Locatelli (1693-1764) - Sonata
  • Arcangelo Corelli (1653-1713) - Gigue (from the Sonata in F Major)
  • Manfred R''hlig (1926-1982) - Zwei St''cke (Two Pieces)
  • Horst Meyer-Selb (*1933) - Divertimento
  • Jakow Eschpai (1890-1963) - Hirtenmelodie ('Pastoral Melody')
  • Valter Ojak''''r (*1923) - Humoreske
  • Nicolai Rakow (1908-1990) - Scherzino
  • Dimitri Schostakowitsch (1906-1975) - Walzer
  • Kurt Schwaen (1909-2007) - Vier St''cke (Four Pieces)
  • Moritz Moszkowski (1854-1925) - Spanischer Tanz
  • Johann George Tromlitz (1725-1805) - Grazioso alla Rondo (from the Sonata in G Major)
  • Friedrich II 'The Great' (1712-1786) - Sonate
  • Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1757) - Air '' l'Italien (from the Suite in A minor)
  • Max Reger (1873-1916) - Allegretto grazioso Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788) - Sonate
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849) - Thema und Variationen JS Bach - Sonate (after the Sonata in Eb Major for Organ, BWV 525)

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).