June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
REFLECTIONS (score & parts)

REFLECTIONS (score & parts)

(0 reviews)  
Digital Download
Composer:Foley, Dean
Instrumentation:16hn. (timp) (perc)
Publisher Ref:e-BHC19
Reflections is a three-movement work, depicting a traveller's lonely and embattled musical journey towards hope, freedom and joy (see full Description).

Price: £32.50
Series Title:Brentwood Horn Club Series
Publisher:Dean Foley
Reflections is a musical journey in 3 movements, ''Sojourner'', ''Night Battle'', and ''Summer Meadow''. ''Sojourner'' depicts a lonely journey with the traveller''s leitmotiv introduced by the first horn and echoed by an offstage horn immediately after. Our sojourner is spurned by the townsfolk and moved on constantly until he reaches the outskirts of the town just before nightfall. ''Night Battle'' is a classic battle scene but with a dark twist, we''re not sure if the traveller is caught up in the middle of a terrible conflict or is experiencing a terrifying nightmare as he sleeps fitfully against the cold brickwork of an abandoned house. The last movement, however, is a warm and bright sunlit stroll through a heavenly ''Summer Meadow'', complete with gypsy caravans and sweeping landscapes. Though the first two movements set a dark scene, the overall feel of the suite is one of hope, freedom, and joy. The traveller''s leitmotiv returns at the end to reassure us he is safe and

Digital Delivery Details

Purchasers of PDF Digital Editions will receive two separate emails: one which contains the order confirmation and receipt; one which includes the links to your downloaded products. You will also find these links within the My Account area of the website - click on the relevant order number within the Downloads tab to find them. For this reason it is mandatory to register for, or log in to, your online account in order to purchase/retrieve Digital Editions.

Digital Editions are watermarked on every page with the purchaser’s name, email address, order date and order number.

A single Digital Edition may be split up into several PDF downloads. You will have 2 attempts to download each PDF. If you have any problems downloading the files, or both attempts are unsuccessful, please Contact us giving full details of the problems you've experienced and we'll do our best to resolve the issue.

Digital editions cannot be downloaded onto a mobile phone.

Please ensure that you check all your details are correct before confirming your order.

Please note that we cannot refund Digital Editions where a download has been attempted.

Please note that Digital Editions are for individual use only and NOT for resale.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).