June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Crabb, Colin
Instrumentation:sax/S/A/T/B. pft.
Publisher Ref:Sax023
A one movement piece which started as a study in salsa and was first published as a saxophone quartet under this title when a similarity to the theme of a TV series was noticed.

Price: £10.00
Skill Level:C
Publisher:Saxtet Publications
Year of Issue:2006
ISBN:none specified
Having started on the clarinet at the age of eight, Colin Crabbe moved on to the saxophone five years later when he was influenced by West Coast jazz - Dave Brubeck, Gerry Mulligan and Gil Evans, and the sax playing of Paul Desmond and Stan Getz. At the Royal Academy of Music he was taught saxophone by John Dankworth and clarinet by Alan Hacker and by the mid 1970s was a staff musician with the BBC Midland Radio Orchestra. It was at that time that Colin Crabbe joined Nigel Wood and Jan Steele as founder members of the group Saxtet. He has also worked with a number of leading orchestras and bands and accompanied well known singers including Peggy Lee, Cleo Laine and Shirley Bassey. Having tutored the saxophone at Birmingham Conservatoire, he is now teaching the instrument at all levels, concentrating on jazz improvisation.
In 2004 Colin Crabbe decided to devote more time to composing, and this resulted in the publication of Sax in the City the following year. It began as a piece calle

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).