June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Schubert, Franz (1797-1828)
Instrumentation:cl. pft.
Publisher Ref:UE21398

Price: £21.99
Arranger:Rae, James
Skill Level:B
Publisher:Universal Edition
Since leaving the Guildhall, James Rae has successfully pursued a three part musical career covering performance, writing and teaching. He is one of Europe's most published composers of educational wind music with over 120 titles to his name and, as a teacher, he has worked in both the state and independent sectors and tutored and conducted on numerous courses.

In the preface to this collection of his arrangements of popular Schubert tunes, James Rae says "Schubert, as a composer, was very prolific but sadly in his short life he did not write any works specifically for solo clarinet." "I have selected well-known pieces and arranged them in comfortable keys to allow the performer to play with confidence."

  • An die Nachtigall
  • An die Musik
  • Das Wandern aus
  • Standchen
  • Du bist die Ruh
  • Entre-Acte from Rosamunde
  • Ballett from Rosamunde
  • Menuetto and Trio from Symphony No.5
  • Marche Militaire

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).