June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Wallace, John
Instrumentation:tpt. pft.
Publisher Ref:057150857X

Price: £10.99 £8.24
Arranger:Miller, John
Skill Level:C/D
Publisher:Faber Music
Year of Issue:1985
ISMN:none specified
The Second Book of Trumpet Solos is for the player who already has a firm grasp of basic technique and range and is keen to develop his/her own playing skills further. This book covers music equivalent to AB Grade 5-7 standard and will prepare young players for the sonata and concerto repertoire they will encounter in later grades. The pieces are arranged in order of increasing technical difficulty and have been chosen from as wide a range of composers and styles as possible. Notes on performance and technique are included for each piece at the back of the book.

  • Brahms - Der Schmied Op. 19 No. 4
  • Farnaby - Giles Farnaby's Dream
  • Trad. Dutch - Het Sneeker Klokspel
  • Arban - Vois-tu la Neige qui Brille?
  • Joplin - Maple Leaf Rag
  • Dupuis - Voluntary
  • Hummel - The Hunting Party (Indian Rondo)
  • Chopin - Prelude Op.28 No.20
  • Grieg - Halling Op.47 No.4
  • Skryabin - Prelude - Op.3 No.1
  • Tchaikovsky - Chanson Napolitaine Op.39 No.18
  • Chopin - Prelude Op.28 No.4
  • Anon. - Marche, BWV Anhang 127
  • Hummel - The Noble Savage (Indian Rondo)
  • Wallace - The Moose is Loose
  • Skryabin - Prelude Op.67 No.1
  • Wallace - Ballad of the Southern Eskimo
  • Elgar - Idylle

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).