June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Youngman, Alexander
Publisher Ref:B&D10701s

Price: £9.95
Series Title:Simply Strings
Publisher:Broadbent & Dunn
ISBN:none specified
The first movement is a 'Fantasia', which contains elements of sonata, rondo, and fugue. The slow movement that follows ended up more turbulent and impassioned than the composer had originally anticipated, having been written at the time of the funeral of a friend. The final movement is in complete contrast, and is meant to be carefree and light-hearted. It began as a 'Tarantella', a lively dance, but during the course of its composition, the composer decided to try and incorporate a Welsh element into what is originally a Spanish Dance. As a result a well known Welsh tune emerges in the texture of the dance, in the beginning hidden away so that its first fragmentary statement may well be missed altogether. Gradually the tune becomes more insistent until it eventually dominates the final section of the movement, by which time only a tone deaf listener could fail to recognise it! For secondary schools, colleges and conservatories.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).