June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
IMPORTANT: Working Hours and Delivery Times - please *Click Here*
SIX MINUETS Book 2 Nos.4-6 (playing score)

SIX MINUETS Book 2 Nos.4-6 (playing score)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Schubert, Franz (1797-1828)
Instrumentation:fl. ob. 2 cl. 2 bn. 2 hn.
Publisher Ref:BA19110

Price: £17.00 £12.75
Editor:Landon, Christa
Publisher:Barenreiter Edition
Year of Issue:1970
ISBN:none specified
In the winter of 1968/9 during the course of research into source material for the New Schubert Edition, the editor Christa Landon found in the archives of the Wiener M''nnergesang-Verein some 50 pages of hitherto unknown Schubert autographs. Among these autographs from every period of Schubert''s creative life is one containing six minuets '' Nos I '' III in score for wind instruments, and Nos IV '' VI in the form of a piano draft on two staves.
The instrumentation for wind instruments in this edition by Austrian musicologist Alexander Weinmann is of course an arrangement: such adaptations, issued by publishers and sanctioned by composers, were customary in Schubert''s day.
- compositions from Schubert''s early period
- contains the original piano draft on two staves

  • Minuet No.4 C major D 2D
  • Minuet No.5 D minor D 2D
  • Minuet No.6 B-flat major D 2D

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).