June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Postal Strikes: Royal Mail postal workers have planned industrial action on 30th September and 1st October, so there will be no collections or deliveries on those dates.
SIX SONATAS Op.2 Volume 2

SIX SONATAS Op.2 Volume 2

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Hasse, Johann Adolf (1699-1783)
Instrumentation:fl. cont.
Publisher Ref:UE30438

Price: £14.50
Arranger:Petrenz, Siegfried
Editor:Braun, Gerhard
Skill Level:C/D
Publisher:Universal Edition
Year of Issue:1997
ISBN:none specified
Although he was born near Hamburg, Hasse worked in Italy as a young man where he was the leading composer of opera seria which won him the epithet "the dear, divine Saxon". It was at the court of Saxony that his musical career flourished for thirty years and possibly there that he wrote the six Sonatas for Flute and Basso Continuo. Op.2.
This edition is based on John Walsh's which was published in London in 1740. The figured bass has been realized by Siegfried Petrenz.

  • Sonata IV, in G major
  • Sonata V, in G major
  • Sonata VI, in B minor

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).