June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Sparke, Philip (b.1951)
Publisher Ref:AMP094
This is the second volume of Philip Sparke's 3 volume set and consists of 40 progressive studies intended to develop technique and range.

Price: £11.99
Sub Title:40 Progressive Studies
Skill Level:A/B
Publisher:Anglo Music
Year of Issue:2004
ISBN:none specified
Philip Sparke is an Associate of the Royal College of Music where he was encouraged to write his own studies for the trumpet as part of the course he took on that instrument, the piano and in composition. This led to him writing solo pieces and teaching material for a wide range of brass and woodwind instruments, many of which appear in the syllabi of UK examination boards.
"Skilful Studies" is the second volume of Philip Sparke's progressive series of studies for the flute, "Starter Studies" being the first. It contains 40 original titles which introduce phrasing, new keys and extend the student's range.

  • 2. Leila's Lament;
  • 3. Modal Melody; 4. Summer Sunrise;
  • 5. Ticker Tape Parade; 6. Lullaby;
  • 7. Marching Home; 8. Norwegian Mood;
  • 9. Simple Scherzo; 10. Three-legged Race;
  • 11. The Big Apple; 12. Cowboy Carol;
  • 13. Tom's Tune; 14. Shalom!;
  • 15. Allegheny Aria; 16. Sqare Dance;
  • 17. Melody in C; 18. Romany Song;
  • 19. Soldier's Song; 20. Barcarolle;
  • 21. Slavonic Saga; 22. Rondino;
  • 23. Sam's Study; 24. Classical Theme;
  • 25. Romance in C minor; 26. My Country;
  • 27. Tyrolean Tune; 28. In the Black Mountains;
  • 29. Trumpet Tune; 30. Contrasts;
  • 31. Windmill Waltz; 32. Opera Buffa;
  • 33. Shepherds' Song; 34. Penny Parade;
  • 35. Ursa Minor; 36. One-part Invention; 37. Ursa Major;
  • 38. Hungarian Dance; 39. Carousel; 40. Party Piece.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).