June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*
SMUDGE (score & parts)

SMUDGE (score & parts)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Jolly, Chris
Publisher Ref:CSCP022
A relentless groove and hooks are present almost all the way through this work, giving way briefly to a calmer middle section that is dominated by a soprano melody.

Price: £16.50
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Samek Music
Year of Issue:2018
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
"Smudge was written for Quirk Saxophone Quartet and their performance at the World Saxophone Congress in Zagreb, Croatia. As in much of my work, the relentless groove and hooks are present almost all the way through this work, giving way briefly to a calmer middle section that is dominated by a soprano melody. The use of extended techniques throughout should always be a positive addition to the textures created. If there is a similar sound or a sound that is better suited to a group''s interpretation they should always be used over ones that are marked. If there are any questions about the extended techniques I would be more than happy to answer them personally '' contact me through my website '' www.chrisjolly.com." - C. Jolly, March 2018
Chris Jolly has built a varied career in all areas of music. He has worked across the UK as a saxophonist with the Quirk Saxophone Quartet, the Equinox Saxophone Ensemble, and as part of his own jazz quintet. He also enjoys performing regularly wit

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).