June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
SOLO DE TROMBONE + Piece pour lecture a premiere vue

SOLO DE TROMBONE + Piece pour lecture a premiere vue

(1 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Gounod, Charles (1818-1893) & Anon (18th Century)
Instrumentation:tbn. pft.
Publisher Ref:TB105

Price: £15.50
Arranger:Couvez, Frantz
Skill Level:D
Publisher:The Brass Press
On Saturday July 28th 1855 the trombone competition took place at the Conservatoire de Paris. Antoine Dieppo presented two students who both won prizes that day. In addition to the set piece, Gounod's Solo de Trombone, each of the students had to pass a sight-reading exam. That year it was an Allegro by an anonymous composer. Both these pieces are here published together for the first time.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


Average customer rating:
(1 reviews)  

1 Most useful customer reviews (see all reviews):
Michele Lomas
Nov 9, 2021
(Verified customer)
Interesting piece by a well know composer which is unusual for the trombone. It is not too challenging.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).