June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Apollo Sax Quartet
Publisher Ref:am308-48
Twenty new pieces designed to expose the young player to the wide variety of styles modern music has to offer. Medium to advanced standard - grades 4-8.
Price: £10.00
Skill Level:C-E
Publisher:Astute Music Ltd
Year of Issue:2005
ISBN:none specified
Since graduating from the Royal Northern College of Music as a distinguished ensemble in the late 1980's, the Apollo Saxophone Quartet (ASQ) has made the largest single contribution to the saxophone quartet repertoire in the UK by commissioning and premiering well over a hundred works. More recently, past and present members of the ASQ have published their own compositions for saxophone(s) and clarinet as part of the 'Apollo Saxophone Quartet Series'. 'Solo Saxophone' - Book 1' is a collection of pieces by four members of ASQ - Rob Buckland, Andy Scott, Tim Redpath and Will Gregory, three of whom are experienced teachers and all four are well regarded soloists as well as ensemble players. It comprises "Twenty new pieces designed to expose the young player to the wide variety of styles modern music has to offer. Medium to advanced standard - grades 4-8." Footnotes on performance are provided for each piece.
  • Scaredy Cat
  • China Doll
  • Juice
  • Tell me the Time!
  • Stomp!
  • Emerald Engine
  • Spot the Ball
  • Where's the Water?
  • Goatherd's Song
  • Reflexology
  • Time After Time
  • Splott
  • Monster Job
  • Steady
  • Brazilian Walk
  • Group Four
  • Squaring the Circle
  • Ice Dance
  • Stretch
  • Captain Legpipe

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).