June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
SOLO in F minor

SOLO in F minor

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Donizetti, Gaetano (1797-1848)
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:MR2277
This is possibly the slow movement from a lost sonata for oboe and harp by a leading composer of Italian opera in the early nineteenth century.

Price: £10.71
Arranger:Caldini, Fulvio
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Musica Rara
Year of Issue:2004
ISBN:none specified
With his compatriots Rossini and Bellini, Gaetano Donizetti was a leading composer of opera in the 'bel canto' style during the first half of the nineteenth century and had some influence on Verdi's compositional style. He also wrote a number of orchestral and chamber works including this 'Andante sostenuto' which is preserved in manuscript in the Bibliotheque Nationale de France in Paris, a city frequented by Donizetti. The manuscript is undated and is thought to be part of a lost sonata for oboe, possibly with harp accompaniment. It consists of only two staves - the top one for the oboe and what there is of the accompaniment on the stave below but much is missing from the harmonic texture with often only a bass line which is sometimes figured. In this edition, Fulvio Caldini has realized the missing notation in Donizetti's style and shown the added parts in cue-sized note heads.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).