June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Celebrate with a 50th Birthday discount! *Click Here*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Isacoff, Stuart
Instrumentation:sax/A. pft.
Publisher Ref:ATJ303
A collection of 15 classic jazz solos as played by some of the greats, transcribed note for note by Stuart Isacoff for alto saxophone. Includes a catalogue of jazz phrases by each artist.

Price: £15.50
Skill Level:D
Publisher:Carl Fischer
Year of Issue:1985
Have you ever wanted to play like Phil Woods or Charlie Parker? Here is your chance to gain insight into the playing of legendary sax players of the jazz world. Isacoff provides note for note transcriptions of the solos of jazz greats Cannonball Adderley, Paul Desmond, Eric Dolphy, Johnny Hodges, Charlie Parker and Phil Woods. In addition, Isacoff has provided detained analyses of these solos so that the reader has true understanding of each solo. A great addition to any jazz sax player’s library.

  • Johnny Hodges - C Jam Blues
  • Johnny Hodges - I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
  • Charlie Parker - Klactoveededstene
  • Charlie Parker - I'm in the Mood for Love (I)
  • Charlie Parker - I'm in the Mood for Love (II) - How High the Moon
  • Charlie Parker - Hot House
  • Charlie Parker - How High the Moon
  • Charlie Parker - Stella By Starlight
  • Charlie Parker - East of the Sun
  • Charlie Parker - Summertime
  • Cannonball Adderley - On Green Dolphin Street
  • Cannonball Adderley - Sack O' Woe
  • Paul Desmond - Blue Rondo a la Turk
  • Eric Dolphy - 245
  • Phil Woods - Just the Way You Are

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).