June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Harris, Paul
Publisher Ref:QT2
An unaccompanied clarinet sonata whose 4 movements explore every aspect of the instrument, by a world renowned music teacher and composer.

Price: £5.50
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Queen's Temple Publications
Year of Issue:1998
ISBN:none specified
Having studied the clarinet, conducting and composition at the Royal Academy of Music, Paul Harris went on to the University of London to study music education. He now has over six hundred publications to his name, many of which have been written specifically for teaching. He has been described as "....not only one of the world's leading music educationalists, but also (as) a gifted composer who writes appealing music for players of all abilities and ages."
The composer introduces his detailed description of this work by writing "The four movements of the 'Sonata da Camera', for unaccompanied clarinet, explore the instrument in all its guises - taking in its capacity to convey a kaleidoscope of character, from the robust to the most lyrical, from an insightful and sophisticated wit to the warmest expressiveness." And about the first movement, he says " From the start, this movement needs unbounded energy and a very dynamic sense of forward motion." ...."No rit. at the end, just drive the music forward unrelentingly!"

  • I. Allegro agitato
  • II. Andante espressivo e rubato
  • III. Allegro molto e scherzando
  • IV. Presto con fuoco

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).