June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(2 reviews)  
Digital Download
Composer:Gipps, Ruth (1921-1999)
Instrumentation:tbn/A/hn. pft.
Publisher Ref:e-E774
Ruth Gipps's final work - for alto trombone (or horn in F) and piano. Dedicated to Christopher John Hoepelman.

Price: £16.50
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
Year of Issue:2020
ISBN:none specified
If you require further information on SONATA Op.80, please contact us

Digital Delivery Details

You will receive two separate emails: one which contains the order confirmation and receipt; one which includes the links to your downloaded products.
You will also find these links within the My Account area of the website - click on the relevant order number within the Downloads tab to find them. For this reason it is mandatory to register for, or log in to, your online account in order to purchase/retrieve Digital Editions.

Digital Editions are watermarked on every page with the purchaser’s name, email address, order date and order number.

You have 2 attempts to download each PDF. If you have any problems downloading the files, or both attempts are unsuccessful, please Contact us giving full details of the problems you've experienced and we'll do our best to resolve the issue.

- Digital editions cannot be downloaded onto a mobile phone.
- Please ensure that you check all your details are correct before confirming your order.
- We cannot refund Digital Editions where a download has been attempted.
- Digital Editions are for individual use only and NOT for resale.


Average customer rating:
(2 reviews)  

2 Most useful customer reviews (see all reviews):
Nathaniel Dickey
Dec 22, 2021
(Verified customer)
After my last review, I was contacted personally with an apology and the part I was missing was added to my digital downloads. This is exactly the kind of wonderful customer service I most appreciate. I will definitely be recommending this company to others. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nathaniel Dickey
Nov 26, 2021
(Verified customer)
The work is in a good typeface and I was able to download it easily. The only thing I would wish for is an actual part in alto clef (for alto trombone). The download I got has a part for horn in F and a piano score with the alto clef part on a third staff. It is cumbersome to read from for performance.

JEWM Reply:
Many apologies for this - the trombone part should have been available to download as well. I will email this to you now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).