June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
IMPORTANT - Latest Information & Delivery Times *Click Here*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Harris, Paul
Instrumentation:cl. pft.
Publisher Ref:F436
A 'small sonata' in 4 strongly contrasted movements by a contemporary composer and music educationalist of world renown.

Price: £9.99
Skill Level:C
Publisher:Fentone Music
Year of Issue:1988
ISBN:none specified
Paul Harris studied the clarinet, conducting and composition at the Royal Academy of Music and went on to the University of London to study music education. He now has over six hundred publications to his name many of which have been written for teaching purposes, and in 2012, worldwide sales of his books and music published by Faber passed the 2,500,000 mark. ".....testament to his position not only as one of the world's leading music educationalists, but also as a gifted composer who writes appealing music for players of all abilities and ages."
Writing about the work, Paul Harris found it a special treat to be writing a sonatina for his own instrument during a lovely summer while he was attached to St. John's College, Oxford, doing research into music education. Each of the four movements considers an essential and positive virtue - thoughtfulness and reflection, wit, compassion and energy.

  • I. Moderato espressivo
  • II. Allegretto scherzando
  • III. Andante pacifico con rubato
  • IV. Allegro vigoroso

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).