June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Postal Strikes: Royal Mail postal workers have planned industrial action on 30th September and 1st October, so there will be no collections or deliveries on those dates.


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Clarke, Ian (b.1964)
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:CLA076

Price: £8.75
Skill Level:E
Publisher:I C Music
Ian Clarke is known within the flute world as one of its leading player/composers and his works have been performed around the globe in recitals, competitions and at Rock Festivals. They have been described as ".....some of the most exciting flute repertoire of today.....",so it is no surprise that they have been warmly welcomed by both international performers and institutions and individuals within music education.

'Spiral Lament' was commissioned by a friend of Ian Clarke's to celebrate her giant African Snails which fascinated him "... like looking through a window into a strange and wondrous alien world." This inspired himto use techniques which may be unfamiliar and to help both intermediate and advanced players to tackle them, Clarke has included some exercises "....that will give you a plan of attack should you need one." The piece is intended not only to be descriptive but also to raise a sense of the wonder of living things.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).