June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Sparke, Philip (b.1951)
Publisher Ref:AMP079-401
65 progressive studies which introduce articulation, dynamics & key signatures to the young beginner oboe player and beyond towards intermediate level.

Price: £8.99
Sub Title:65 Progressive Studies
Skill Level:A-C
Publisher:Anglo Music
Year of Issue:2013
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Philip Sparke is an Associate of the Royal College of Music where he was encouraged to write his own studies for the trumpet as part of the course he took on that instrument, the piano and in composition. This led to him writing solo pieces and teaching material for a wide range of brass and woodwind instruments, many of which appear in the syllabi of UK examination boards.

'Starter Studies' is the first volume of a progressive series of three study books which take the young oboe player from beginner to accomplished musician by a structured introduction to articulation, dynamics and key signatures. It offers additional material to complement any teaching method.

  • 4. Down and Up Again; 5. Three-legged Race; 6. Once More;
  • 7. Upside Down; 8. Soldiers' March; 9. Folk Dance;
  • 10. Give Me a Rest; 11. Breaking Up; 12. Willow Waltz;
  • 13. Fanfare No.1; 14. Fanfare No.2; 15. A Tune with No Name;
  • 16. Step by Step; 17. Purple Pineapple; 18. Gavottish;
  • 19. Loch Ness; 20. Ben Nevis; 21. Fresh Air;
  • 22. Voyager; 23. Concorde; 24. Across Chelsea Bridge;
  • 25. Rush Hour; 26. Blue Ballad; 27. Cruise Control;
  • 28. Number Twenty Eight; 29. Jogging; 30. Harvest Hymn;
  • 31. Hesitation Waltz; 32. Bit by Bit; 33. Spanish Scherzo;
  • 34. Czardas; 35. Jiggy Jip; 36. Pierrot's Polka;
  • 37. Highland March; 38. Bluebird's Ballad; 39. Simple Serenade;
  • 40. Dance of the Dolls; 41. Nearly Bobby Shaftoe; 42. Scottish Air;
  • 43. Ghost Town; 44. Sad March; 45. Wednesday Waltz;
  • 46. Baroque Ballad; 47. Love Song; 48 - 53. Some Scales;
  • 54. Dynamic Exercise; 55. The Blue Danube; 56. All's Well;
  • 57. Alpenhorn Echoes; 58. Sunday Scherzo; 59. Carol;
  • 60. The Long Road Home; 61. Water Music; 62. Music Box Waltz;
  • 63. Ragtime; 64. Men of Harlech; 65. Footsteps.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).