June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Royal Mail industrial action is planned for the 25th, 30th November and 1st December. Please take this into consideration when ordering as this will impact all UK deliveries.


(1 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Rubio, Pedro
Publisher Ref:MD0011
These are studies designed to perfect the first register with special attention to the four semitones extra that take the bass clarinet to its full extension to low C.

Price: £18.00
Sub Title:25 Progressive Studies
Skill Level:D
Year of Issue:2004
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
These 25 etudes are transcriptions of 18th– and 19th-century music with the same register and character as the bass clarinet, such as the cello and bassoon etudes by Lee, Weissenborn and Blatt. The etudes use the extended range of the low C bass clarinet, but ossias are always written to accommodate low E-flat instruments. All etudes are in treble clef and the text is written in Spanish and English.

As featured on Jason Alder's list of recommended etude and method books for bass clarinet: https://clarinet.org/etude-and-method-books-for-bass-clarinet/

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


Average customer rating:
(1 reviews)  

1 Most useful customer reviews (see all reviews):
John Savage
Feb 25, 2021
(Verified customer)
Very fast turnaround. Music arrived well packaged and in immaculate state.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).