June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750)
Publisher Ref:24054HL
The first of Bach's cello suites transcribed and edited for saxophone by a renowned teacher and internationally acclaimed saxophone soloist.

Price: £8.50
Arranger:Londeix, Jean-Marie
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Henry Lemoine
Year of Issue:1963
ISBN:none specified
This is the first of Bach's six solo Cello Suites composed between 1717 and 1723 while he was Kapellmeister at Cöthen. There is no surviving autograph score and the nineteen editions prepared over the last 190 years have had to rely on "....a somewhat careless copy by Anna Magdalena Bach.", his second wife, which gives little or nothing of his intentions for articulation or bowing. This may not matter to a saxophonist who has to think instead about breathing.
Jean-Marie Londeix studied saxophone with Marcel Mule at the Paris Conservatoire and later combined a worldwide career as a pioneering saxophone soloist with teaching and composing educational works. His transcription of this Bach suite contains a wealth of breath marks, phrasing and articulation which help the player to bring out all the dance which Bach put into the six movements which follow the Prelude.

  • Allemande
  • Courante
  • Sarabande
  • Menuet I
  • Menuet II
  • Gigue

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).