June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Siklos, Albert (1878-1942)
Instrumentation:bn. pft.
Publisher Ref:E672
Hungarian cellist and composer Albert Sikl''s (1878-1942) wrote this set of ''Eight Easy Pieces'' for cello and piano. They cover a variety of moods and styles and can be played either individually or as a suite.

Price: £12.50
Arranger:Denwood, Russell
Skill Level:B-D
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
Year of Issue:2014
ISBN:none specified
Albert Sikl's wrote this set of 'Eight Easy Pieces' for cello and piano. They cover a variety of moods and styles and can be played either individually or as a suite.
Albert Sikl's (original name Albert Sch'nwald) was born on June 26, 1878, in Budapest and died there on April 3, 1942. He was a Hungarian cellist, composer, and musicologist.
Sikl's began composing at the age of six and started studied piano and music theory at seven. He took up the cello in 1891 and began lecturing whilst still a student at the Hungarian Music School in 1895. He joined the staff of the Fodor Conservatory in Budapest in 1905 and that of the Academy of Music in 1910. From 1918 until his death he was in charge of one of the two composition courses at the Academy.
His early works reflected the influence of his training in the Brahmsian Romantic tradition, but his later ones showed the effects of his 20th century contemporaries, Debussy and Richard Strauss. The bulk of his works were written for full orch

  • 1. Priere
  • 2. Satire
  • 3. Berceuse
  • 4. Romance
  • 5. Plainte
  • 6. Petite Marche
  • 7. Barcarole
  • 8. Scherzo

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).